Special Congregational Meeting April 29th, 2018

Purpose: Elect Ministerial Search Committee Members

A quorum was present, i.e., 47 of 152 members. Board President Bart Solomon called the meeting to order at 12:30 PM. Link Christiansen, VP of Congregational Life, served as parliamentarian. The Board initiated this process of a ministerial search in October 2017. Our goal is to have a new minister in pulpit August 2019. Jim Welborn, chairperson of Nominating Committee was introduced. Jim reviewed the lengthy process undertaken to select a slate of seven church members to serve on the Ministerial Search Team.

The slate of seven nominees were presented to those present. They are Frank Caperton, Nancy Kaib, Marian Kern, Linda Park, Judith Pederson-Benn, Wendy Sapp and Chen Zhang. Bart asked for additional nominations from the floor. No further nominations were received. Rich Dwyer made a motion to approve the slate of 7 to represent the congregation on the Ministerial Search Team. Mary Hunter seconded. Motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted

Connie Cowherd, Board Secretary

Correction and approved by Board on May 15, 2018